Call to Support Future PUBA Students

| More PUBA News

Dick Pratt
Dick Pratt

Dick Pratt Endowed Scholarship provides financial assistance to current PUBA students. Since its inception in 2019 there have been three awards for which recipients have been very grateful.

One credits the Scholarship, “for fueling my motivation to be a change agent in my Kalihi community, knowing that the community took a chance on me as an investment in my studies.”

Another wrote that, “Words cannot describe just how much this scholarship means to me, and I am truly honored and grateful to have been selected…It makes a world of difference that you believe in the potential of those who pursue self-improvement such as myself.”

The scholarship supports individuals for whom the cost of graduate education is especially challenging, and who show promise to make significant contributions to public service. Tuition is now $15,000+ per year and the committee’s goal is to award $3,000 next year while continuing to grow the fund. We hope you will consider adding your support.

Please donate online or by check.

  • Online:
  • Check: Payable to University of Hawai‘i Foundation with reference to “DickPratt Scholarship” in the memo line and mailed to: UH Foundation,P.O. Box 11270, Honolulu, HI 96828-0270


Dick Pratt Endowed Scholarship Committee: Kelly Ching (’04), Mike Golojuch (’96), Gayle Hamasaki (’04), Ann Kinningham (’99), Larissa Kick(’04), Amy Luke (’19), Debra Shiraishi-Pratt (’96), Dick Pratt, Kenyon Tam(’15), Keith Yamamoto (’92), and Charlene Young (’85).