Advisory Board

With diverse membership from both the public and private sector, the PUBA Advisory Board:

  • Reviews, revises, and affirms the program’s mission, goals, and values.
  • Reviews program demographic data.
  • Advises on changes to the program, curriculum, and governance practices.

Advisory Board Members

  • Cheryl Bellisario* – Housing and Homelessness Program Manager, City and County of Honolulu
  • Jennifer Cornish Creed – Director of Professional Development, Hawaiʻi Alliance of Nonprofit Organizations (HANO)
  • Andrew Garrett* – Representative of House District 22, Hawaiʻi State Legislature
  • Kristina Guo, PhD – Chair of the Department of Public Administration, UH West Oʻahu
  • Michelle Ibanez – Program Specialist, Center for Excellence in Disaster Management and Humanitarian Assistance, INDOPACOM
  • Jami Kurtz* – Program Officer, Hawaiʻi Community Foundation
  • Andrew Lachman* – Manager, Faculty Housing, Food Services, and Mail Services at UH Mānoa
  • Rachele Lamosao* – Representative of House District 36, Hawaiʻi State Legislature
  • Jaret Leong* – Director of Manoa Academy, UH Mānoa
  • Amy Luke* – Executive Assistant, Office of the President UH Manoa
  • Amy Miller – Executive Director, Hawaiʻi FoodBank
  • Randy Perreira – Executive Director, Hawaiʻi Government Employers Association
  • Karl Rhoads – Senator of Senate District 13, Hawaiʻi State Legislature
  • Lei Riedel* – Program Manager, Hawaiian Community Assets
  • Kawika Riley – Vice President of Government Relations, Kupu Hawai‘i
  • Ian Santee* – Deputy Director, Emergency Services Department, City and County of Honolulu
  • Gavin Thorton – Executive Director, Hawaiʻi Appleseed
  • Jenifer Winter, PhD – Professor, School of Communication at UH Mānoa

* PUBA Alum